jump to navigation

Second Lesson!! April 23, 2009

Posted by Talha Izhar in Startup.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Whenever you receive a CV always do three things:

1) Search google.com for that person’s name.
2) Search Facebook.com or orkut.com.
3) Look for the candidate at linkedin.com.

Why?? These searches will give you an idea of who you will be dealing with at the time of the interview. Half the things about that person will be known to you before he comes for the interview. You can also verify if the candidate is lying about any of his leisure activities, associations and many other things.

Just gives you an idea if you should hire someone or not.

Comments»

1. Second Lesson!! | Tea Break - April 23, 2009

[…] This cup of tea was served by: Chatter Box […]

2. Nikki - April 23, 2009

What if he has secured all these searches( talking particularly about orkut and facebook) Privacy issues ;)

Talha Izhar - April 23, 2009

Welcome to my blog Nikki..

Well if he has secured all these then he can be given a chance but with a close watch off course… :)

3. AamirRaz - April 26, 2009

u’r putting many ppl in trouble, Talha! :)

Talha Izhar - April 26, 2009

Welcome to the ChatterBox Aamir… :)

I hope not as I am just sharing my experience… ;)

4. Sohail Abid - May 4, 2009

Smart employer ;)

To the candidates: google, fb, orkut about your boss and the company.

Talha Izhar - May 4, 2009

Welcome to my blog Sohail.

I agree candidates should do the same. Its not just about the company they want to know more about its the people as well. Since Orkut I have been doing the same for the person who called me for interview. I always look for anything that I may find over internet its always useful.

5. Ali Muslim - May 27, 2009

Agree Talha, it’s good to have much info to make things straight but sometime it gets little subjective.

Too good to be true; I often do the same when i’ve to interview any profile for my team. Likewise, I always google much info about the company/interviewer whenever i get an interview call.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

