jump to navigation

Another Lesson!! July 15, 2009

Posted by Talha Izhar in Local Industry, Politics, Startup, Technology.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

This one is a bad experience that I had while working with someone, who I met through a tech personality in the local community, and before I realized my mistake it had been over a year since I was working for this company/individual.

To keep it short, I would just like to tell people who are running a startup or working with some medium/big size company as freelancers to NEVER quote low for any project on the promise(written or verbal) that there are bigger and better projects for you to do. Secondly, always make a written agreement with the payment terms and deliverables mentioned clearly. There are many other lessons which I would be sharing soon.

Its been a real lesson for me. The biggest let down from someone whom I started looking upto as a mentor and as a senior.

Comments»

1. Another Lesson!! | Tea Break - July 15, 2009

[…] This cup of tea was served by: Chatter Box […]

2. Another Lesson!! | Tea Break - July 15, 2009

[…] This cup of tea was served by: Chatter Box […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

