jump to navigation

Something Different!! April 16, 2009

Posted by Talha Izhar in Startup.
trackback

Its been a long time since I had written a post or I should say I experimented on writing. I have always been a lazy writer and someone who likes to speak than writing things down. Recently, I have had a few discussions regarding blogging and how we should encourage people to start their blogs and after these thought-provoking discussions I promised to myself that I will stat blogging very soon :-). I have had a few ideas of what I should focus on my blog. So I decided to try out the first one, about my experiences so far since I started a small tech shop by the name of Innovations last year.

So far its been an interesting yet challenging experience. The reason I chose to start it was that I wanted to do more than just writing code all day long and playing CS at the end of the day and today I am pretty much close to what I wanted to do.

I have always had my own point of view about managing the employees and how the HR processes should be. But suddenly when I hired my first employee everything changed, I started to feel my perspective has changed and its really not that easy as I had supposed it to be.

I tried out a few things while managing freelancers, full time employees and part-timers which I will share soon.

I hope to keep updating my blog every now and then and with every new thing that I will learn.

P.S. One more thing, apart from my experiences I will also be writing about the issues that we face as Pakistanis and will be looking at the possible solutions be it political, social or economical. 🙂

Comments»

1. Something Different!! | Tea Break - April 16, 2009

[…] This cup of tea was served by: Chatter Box […]


Leave a Reply

